GIBC Home | Subscribe to a Brewing News Pub | Buy Shirts

2005 Winners

Amber & Dark Lager

1) Cyclone Series Brent ~ Coastal Extreme Brewing, Rhode Island, www.newportstorm.com

2) JW Dundee’s Amber Lager ~ High Falls Brewing, New York, www.highfalls.com

3) Samuel Adams Light ~ Boston Beer Co., Massachusetts, www.samadams.com


American Amber Ale

1) Red Rock ~ Opa Opa Steakhouse & Brewery, Massachusetts, www.opaopasteakhousebrewery.com

2) Old Yankee Ale ~ Cottrell Brewing, Connecticut, www.cottrellbrewing.com

3) Anniversary Ale ~ Amherst Brewing, Massachusetts, www.amherstbrewing.com


American Pale Ale

1) Harpoon IPA ~ Harpoon Brewery, Massachusetts, www.harpoonbrewery.com

2) Sasquatch Pale Ale ~ Buckeye Brewing, Ohio, www.buckeyebrewing.com

3) Thomas Hooker American Pale Ale ~ Thomas Hooker Ales & Lagers, Connecticut, www.troutbrookbeer.com


Bohemian Pilsner

1) Heavy Seas Small Craft Warning Über Pils ~ Clipper City Brewing, Maryland, www.clippercitybeer.com

2) Czech Pilsner ~ Buckeye Brewing, Ohio, www.buckeyebrewing.com

3) Lagunitas Pils ~ Lagunitas Brewing, California, www.lagunitas.com


Brown Ale

1) Hazelnut Brown Porter ~ Rogue Ales, Oregon, www.rogue.com

2) Massatucky Brown ~ Amherst Brewing, Massachusetts, www.amherstbrewing.com

3) Cyclone Series Alyssa ~ Coastal Extreme Brewing, Rhode Island, www.newportstorm.com


Cider

1) HardCore Dabinett ~ HardCore Cider Co., Massachusetts, www.samadams.com

2) HardCore Crisp Hard Cider ~ HardCore Cider Co., Massachusetts, www.samadams.com

3) Woodchuck Amber Draft Cider, Green Mountain Beverage, Vermont, www.woodchuck.com


English-Irish-Scottish Pale Ale

1) Thomas Hooker Irish Red Ale ~ Thomas Hooker Ales & Lagers, Connecticut, www.troutbrookbeer.com

2) Phin & Matt’s Extraordinary Ale ~ Southern Tier Brewing, New York, www.southerntierbrewing.com

3) Younger’s Special Bitter ~ Rogue Ales, Oregon, www.rogue.com

Fruit & Spice Beer

1) Munjoie Saison ~ Martha’s Exchange, New Hampshire, www.marthas-exchange.com

2) Samuel Adams Chocolate Bock ~ Boston Beer Co., Massachusetts, www.samadams.com

3) Chipotle Ale ~ Rogue Ales, Oregon, www.rogue.com


India Pale Ale

1) Abijah Rowe IPA ~ The Cambridge House, Connecticut, www.cambridgebrewhouse.com

2) Sierra Nevada Celebration Ale ~ Sierra Nevada Brewing, California, www.sierranevada.com

3) Hops Explosion, IPA ~ Watch City Brewing, Massachusetts, www.watchcitybrew.com


Lager

1) Warsteiner Premium Verum ~ Warsteiner Brauerei, Germany, www.warsteiner-usa.com

2) Olde Buzzard Lager ~ Buzzards Bay Brewing, Massachusetts, www.buzzardsbrew.com

3) Kells Irish Lager ~ Rogue Ales, Oregon, www.rogue.com


Light Ale

1) Copper Hill Kolsch ~ The Cambridge House, Connecticut, www.cambridgebrewhouse.com

2) Boddingtons Pub Ale ~ InBev UK, England, www.inbev.com

3) Genesee Cream Ale ~ High Falls Brewing, New York, www.highfalls.com


Oktoberfest

1) Samuel Adams Octoberfest ~ Boston Beer Co., Massachusetts, www.samadams.com

2) Saratoga Lager ~ Olde Saratoga Brewing, New York, www.oldesaratogabrew.com

3) Oktoberfest Lager ~ Slesar Brothers Brewing (d/b/a/Beer Works), Massachusetts, www.beerworks.net


Porter

1) Samuel Adams Holiday Porter ~ Boston Beer Co., Massachusetts, www.samadams.com

2) Smoked Porter ~ Martha’s Exchange, New Hampshire, www.marthas-exchange.com

3) Blizzard Porter ~ Coastal Extreme Brewing, Rhode Island, www.newportstorm.com


Stout

1) Chocolate Stout ~ Rogue Ales, Oregon, www.rogue.com

2) Ipswich Oatmeal Stout ~ Mercury Brewing, Massachusetts, www.mercurybrewing.com

3) Shakespeare Stout ~ Rogue Ales, Oregon, www.rogue.com


Strong Beer

1) Leffe Blonde ~ InBev Belgium, Belgium, www.inbev.com

2) Weihenstephan Korbinian ~ Weihenstephan Brauerei, Germany, www.brauerei-weihenstephan.de

3) Yeti Imperial Stout ~ Great Divide Brewing, Colorado, www.greatdivide.com


Strong Beer: Other

1) World Wide Stout ~ Dogfish Head Craft Brewery, Deleware, www.dogfish.com

2) Samuel Adams Utopias ~ Boston Beer Co., Massachusetts, www.samadams.com

3) Brown Shugga ~ Lagunitas Brewing, California, www.lagunitas.com


Wheat Beer

1) Weihenstephan Hefe-Weissbier ~ Weihenstephan Brauerei, Germany, www.brauerei-weihenstephan.de

2) Harpoon UFO Hefeweizen ~ Harpoon Brewery, Massachusetts, www.harpoonbrewery.com

3) Weihenstephan Hefe- Weissbier Dunkel ~ Weihenstephan Brauerei, Germany, www.brauerei-weihenstephan.de

 

Back to top.

Copyright 2008, Yankee Brew News